On an average, an active Facebook user has 155 Facebook friends. The Facebook is a social network that allows people to connect with each other by a sending friend request on Facebook. There are millions of people who use Facebook friend request to connect with their friends, family, and others.
It provides Facebook users options to search people and send them a friend request. If they accept your friend request on Facebook you automatically connect with each other. They start following you on Facebook and you will be following them by default. After someone accepts your Facebook friend request you see their pictures, posts and news feed.
How to add people using Facebook friend request?
You should only send a friend request to people you personally know. This will help you be safe on Facebook. If you want to add someone to your Facebook account you need to search for them. Here are the steps you should follow to send a Facebook friend request to someone.
- Click on the search bar of your Facebook page or Facebook profile.
- Now type the name of the person you want to add as your Facebook friend.
- If he/she does not appear in the search list then you need to click on people. Now enter some common details about him/her. You can choose a location, workplace, and so on.
- After you find the person you are looking, click on his name.
- This will open his Facebook profile. You will “Add Friend” next to his/her Facebook profile picture. Click on add friend.
This will send a Facebook friend request to that particular person. And he/ she will receive a Facebook notification about your request. It depends on that person if he accepts your request or not. So sit back, relax and wait for his response.
How to add more people to your Facebook friend list?
If you are looking for more people to add to your Facebook friend list. Then Facebook provides several other options to you such as :
- You can upload your contacts to Facebook account. Upload can be done through phone contacts and mail contacts and so on.
- Now you can add friends to your Facebook friend list from the contact you have uploaded.
- You can send Facebook invite to your contacts who are not using Facebook.
- Facebook also has another interesting feature “People you may know”. This is a list of people who have either common interest, places, or mutual friends. You add new people from this list.
How to accept a Facebook friend request?
When someone wants to add you as his Facebook friend then he/she sends you a friend request. Now you have received a request here is what you need to do add that person.
- Login to your Facebook account using the device you are using Facebook.
- You will see an icon in the top right corner of your Facebook page. It would be labeled red if you have received a request. Click on that icon will drop down.
- Now see the person if you know him you can click on “confirm”. If you don’t know that person you can open his Facebook profile and look for his information.
This will confirm him that you accepted his friend request. Now both can see each other’s posts, pictures and news feed.
How to delete a Facebook friend request?
If you have received a friend request from an unknown person and you don’t want to add him. Here is what you can do to delete his friend request. And when you delete a Facebook friend request that particular person will not be notified about it.
- Login to your Facebook profile and click on the icon which is turned red in the top right corner.
- A drop-down list will appear which shows the people who have sent you the friend request.
- Click on “Delete Request” option which is next to “Confirm” option.
If you don’t want that person to send you request again then you can block him. You can find the options to block the person in the “Facebook settings”. After you block him, he will not be able to see you, find you again.
You can also delete a friend request you have sent to a person. There is sometimes the possibility that your friend request is not accepted by there people. And you want to cancel the Facebook friend request. So here are the steps you need to follow to cancel a friend request.
- Open the Facebook official site and login to your Facebook account.
- Now go to “sent friend request” which is available in the settings.
- You will get the list of people you have sent a friend request on Facebook.
- Now in front of the Facebook profile, you will see Facebook friend request tab.
- Move the cursor over that and a drop down will appear.
- Click on “Cancel request” at the end of the list.
- A popup will appear asking for cancel request. Confirm by clicking on “Cancel request”.
How to add someone you cant find as a Facebook friend?
There may be some close friend or people you may know, you want to add them as a Facebook friend. And you are not able to find them on Facebook. In such case look to do an advanced search to find such people on Facebook. What to mention while you are doing an advanced search for some person.
- Mentioning hometown helps Facebook locate the person you are searching.
- The educational institute helps Facebook to look for a particular institution.
- Current location city and mutual friends will help Facebook provide you exact results you are looking.
These are few common things which you always know about the people you are searching. If you mention the above things it will help you and Facebook as well. But if you have blocked someone on Facebook or they have blocked you on Facebook. Then you will not be able to find such people.
How to upload contacts to your Facebook account?
Facebook contacts can be uploaded to the Facebook by two methods. You can either upload contacts using phone contacts. Or you can use email contacts to upload or update your Facebook contacts.
Steps to upload Mobile contacts to Facebook.
- Open the Facebook app on your Android or iOS mobile phone.
- Tap on the bar icon to the left side your Facebook screen.
- Now you have to tap on friends from the list.
- Then tap on “Contacts” and after that tap on “Get started”.
As soon as you click on Get started, your contacts will start uploading. Now your contacts will be automatically be uploaded to Facebook. You can see them when you open your Facebook app.
Steps to upload your email contacts to Facebook.
- Login to your Facebook profile using any browser.
- Now, look for “Add personal contacts”. And choose the account from which you want to add contacts.
- Enter your account Email address and password to authenticate your account.
- Now click on “Find Friends” and look for the people you want to add.
You can upload all your Email contacts to the Facebook contacts and them as your Facebook friends. Or you can choose the specific people you want to add as your Facebook friends. The contacts which you upload on Facebook can be only seen by the people you want. You can set the privacy to your account with the help of “Facebook settings”.
How to delete contacts uploaded to Facebook?
You have uploaded all your contacts to Facebook. But you don’t want to see them on Facebook anymore. You can delete the uploaded contacts by following these simple steps:
- Login to your Facebook account.
- Go to “Uploading and managing your contact” Facebook screen.
- Now click on delete all contacts.
This will remove all the contacts which you uploaded to Facebook. The people whom you have added as your friends will not be removed from your Facebook friend list.
How to invite friends who do not have a Facebook account?
For inviting someone on Facebook, you must upload your contacts to Facebook. After you have uploaded all your contacts, check people how are not on Facebook. Now to invite your friends who are not on Facebook, to make a Facebook friend, follow these steps:
- Go to your Facebook account and login using your email and password.
- Now go to “Manage invite” screen on your Facebook screen.
- Click on “Invite to Facebook” ahead of the name of people you want to see on Facebook.
- If you don’t see any person then try to upload your contacts again.
- After that click on “Submit”, to send an invite to your friends.
Note- You can not invite those people who are not in your contact list.
How to unfriend a person who is your Facebook friend?
There are many of the Facebook friends who can be really irritating at times. So if you don’t want some people to trouble you more, you can unfriend them. Here is what you need to do to unfriend on Facebook.
- Open the profile of your Facebook friend.
- Move the cursor over the down icon on the top right of their Facebook profile.
- Now select “Unfriend” from the drop-down menu.
That person will not remain your Facebook friend anymore. And the person you unfriend will not be notified about it. After this, he will not be able to trouble you. If you want, you can block the person on Facebook.